Cheap Trick announce new album ‘We’re All Alright!’

admin April 28, 2017 Comments Off on Cheap Trick announce new album ‘We’re All Alright!’
Cheap Trick announce new album ‘We’re All Alright!’

Cheap Trick have announced the release of their eagerly awaited new album WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT!, which will be released via Big Machine Records on Friday, June 16th.

The release ties in nicely with the UK leg of their 2017 world tour, which kicks off at the O2 Kentish Town Forum, London on Tuesday 27th June, 2017, followed by dates at the Manchester Academy and Bristol O2 Academy on Wednesday 28th and Thursday 29th June, 2017. (Click Here for more information)

To coincide with the announcement, Billboard yesterday premiered the band’s brand-new single ‘Long Time Coming’. Check it out below:

Cheap Trick‘s 18th studio album, WE’RE ALL ALRIGHT! was co-produced by the band and their longtime collaborator, GRAMMY® Award winner Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell, Fastball). The album will be available in Standard and Deluxe Editions, with the latter including three additional bonus tracks, among them a kaleidoscopic cover of The Move’s ‘Blackberry Way’.


1. You Got It Going On
2. Long Time Coming
3. Nowhere
4. Radio Lover
5. Lolita
6. Brand New Name On An Old Tattoo
7. Floating Down
8. She’s Alright
9. Listen To Me
10. The Rest Of My Life

Deluxe Tracks
11. Blackberry Way
12. Like A Fly
13. If You Still Want My Love

Cheap Trick are an indisputable American institution, beloved around the globe since 1974 for their instantly identifiable, hugely influential, brand of pop rock ‘n’ roll. The band – Robin Zander (vocals, rhythm guitar), Rick Nielsen (lead guitar), Tom Petersson (bass guitar), and Daxx Nielsen (drums) – are true pioneers with an unparalleled streak of certifiably classic tunes, from ‘He’s A Whore’, ‘California Man’ and ‘Dream Police’ to ‘Surrender’, ‘I Want You To Want Me’ and the worldwide #1 hit single, ‘The Flame’.

2016 saw Cheap Trick’s long awaited induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The induction honored both the band and the pioneering sound that has earned them total record sales well in excess of 20 million featured appearances and more than 40 international gold and platinum certifications.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: