Chichester Festival Theatre’s ‘Fracked!’ announces UK Tour

admin March 8, 2017 0
Chichester Festival Theatre’s ‘Fracked!’ announces UK Tour

Following an acclaimed, sold-out run at Chichester Festival Theatre, FRACKED! OR: PLEASE DON’T USE THE F-WORD will embark on a UK tour from April 2017.

Alistair Beaton’s provocative new comedy takes us to an idyllic English village threatened by an energy company intent on drilling for shale gas.

The cast includes Anne Reid, James Bolam, Michael Simkins, Harry Hadden-Paton, Waleed Akhtar, Andrea Hart, Sophie Khan Levy, Freddie Meredith, Steven Roberts and Tristram Wymark.



Elizabeth (Anne Reid) is a retired academic who finds herself transformed from obedient citizen to angry protestor.

While her increasingly grumpy husband (James Bolam) longs for the quiet life, Elizabeth soars to fame via social media.

Desperate to get planning permission, hard-nosed PR men team up with a corrupt local councillor to persuade the villagers that fracking is good.

Elizabeth’s having none of it, and mounts the barricades.


This new razor-sharp black comedy by Alistair Beaton takes a timely look at the conflicted core of planetary energy and earthly power.


Tour Dates:


Yvonne Arnaud Theatre, Guildford

Wednesday 12 April 2017 – Saturday 22 April 2017

www.yvonne-arnaud.co.uk/


Malvern Theatres

Monday 24 April 2017 – Saturday 29 April 2017 

www.malvern-theatres.co.uk/


Theatre Royal, Brighton

Monday 1 May 2017 – Saturday 6 May 2017

www.atgtickets.com/venues/theatre-royal-brighton/ 


Richmond Theatre 

Monday 8 May 2017 – Saturday 13 May 2017 

www.atgtickets.com/venues/richmond-theatre/  


Theatre Royal, Bath

Monday 15 May 2017 – Saturday 20 May 2017

www.theatreroyal.org.uk/page/3010/Booking


Cambridge Arts Theatre

Monday 22 May 2017 – Saturday 27 May 2017  

https://www.cambridgeartstheatre.com

Leave A Response »

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: